Learning to Walk on Water

15 Mar

With spring break hitting in the US and my friends all heading to the beach to catch some rays I felt inspired to do the same. I needed some vitamin D and I was looking a little pasty so I grabbed my shades and hopped on the next bus.

The beach here, by the way, is covered is snow. And the ocean is frozen over. Did I forget to mention that? Oh, and it was minus 15.

It was quite an experience though, walking on water, if a little terrifying! It was freezing cold in the wind and it felt a little like being on a winter landscape, but it was incredible! I’ve never seen anything like a frozen beach. I really can’t describe it, so instead I’ll show it =)

beach huts

nallikari

nallikari frozen ocean

This is the sea, all frozen over.

nallikari frozen ocean

nallikari frozen ocean

nallikari frozen ocean

nallikari frozen ocean

The ice is so strong it can be driven over!

IMG_0523

nallikari frozen ocean

nallikari frozen ocean

 

Beautiful huh?

Leave a Reply

