The Monkey at Linnanmaa

25 Feb

On another bright, blue, beautiful day I took a walk around Linnanmaa and through Kaijonharju, and just look what I stumbled across.

IMG_0312

A big old ape reading in the sun. Why is he there? How long has he been there? What is he reading? I wish I had the answers. I think he’s meant to be a marker for the local library, but many have come to know the apartment opposite him a ‘The Monkey House’. He made me smile, anyhow.

Some other pictures from my walk:

IMG_0314

IMG_0310

IMG_0319

I just love the blue colour of the sky when it’s clear!

 

One Response to “The Monkey at Linnanmaa”

  1. Katariina Partala February 27, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Oh, I remember this monkey from my childhood… 😀

Leave a Reply

