Finnish Treats

8 Feb

IMG_0269

Good as both hot chocolate and milkshake

IMG_0272

Salmiakki chocolate is delicious – much nicer than I expected!

IMG_0274

Yummy Angry Birds lollipop – did you know that Angry Birds is Finnish?

IMG_0275

Moomin flavoured tea, different from the tea that I’m used to at home1 My favourite is the blueberry muffin flavour

IMG_0277

 

Moomin tea – ‘The best moment of the day!’

 

8 Responses to “Finnish Treats”

  1. belladonic haze February 8, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    Anything Fazer is good. Fazer chocolate in the blue box is my all time favorite. AMAZING!

  2. Katariina Partala February 11, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Salmiakki chocolate tastes so horrible!! Okay, pretty much all salmiakki things taste horrible.. πŸ˜€

    • saramay91 February 12, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

      Haha no I love them! Salmiakki chocolate in particular =)

      • Katariina Partala February 13, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

        Hahahaha you’re like a Finn! You like winter and snow and salmiakki… wow!! πŸ˜€

      • saramay91 February 24, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

        Haha, that’s a big compliment! =D I just have to work on my language skills and get used to the strong coffee =)

  3. catastrophicfindings February 12, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

    Love the Moomin teas! They’re so soothing! Which reminds me, I need to order more! I gifted so many boxes at Christmas and forgot to save some for myself! πŸ˜›

    • saramay91 February 24, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

      Have you tried the lemon one? I haven’t been brave enough yet! Do you order yours online or have you found somewhere in the UK that sells them? (I’m assuming from your blog that’s where you’re based =) )

Leave a Reply

