‘5 Things to do in Helsinki’

29 Jan

I like to talk about Finland, a lot. An awful lot. Recently I received an email from the international office at my home university asking if I would be a tour guide for a visiting colleague in May. Would I ever? I jumped at the chance, sending him a long email with all my recommended foods to try and how great Finland is and how much he’d love it. Actually, I may have overdone it, and as I’ve not heard back I assume that I’ve frightened him a little with my enthusiasm.

In a slightly more controlled manner I’ve written an article which gapyear.com have very kindly published, entitled ‘5 Things to do in Helsinki’. Even after only a handful of days spent there it was incredibly hard to pick only five, but I managed it and I’m really pleased with the finished result. Hopefully it will inspire a lot more people to visit and see the beauty that is Helsinki for themselves.

You can check it out here, let me know what you think and if you like it then please feel free to share it!

In other news, I’ve created a shiny new email account for all your questions and comments. Email me at finlandandback@hotmail.co.uk!

Hope you’re all having a great day!

One Response to “‘5 Things to do in Helsinki’”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hurraa Helsinki! « BooksInSweden - February 5, 2013

    […] ’5 Things to do in Helsinki’ (finlandandback.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

