It’s Minus What Now?

5 Dec

It’s been hovering between -10 and -20 here for the last few days and I thought it about time to make a post about it; I’ve neglected Oulu in my posts for too long. I went for a bike ride yesterday (stupidly) to check out the lake and my eyelashes froze! I looked like I was about to perform in a wacky music video. I would not recommend doing this unless you are properly dressed – after five minutes both my hands and feet were numb and I was starting to get a bit worried. Even the bones in my forehead ached from the cold. That said, it’s very, very beautiful here at the moment.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I woke to this delightful piece on my window yesterday. This is on the inside by the way, not sure if that is entirely normal I must admit…

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAThe average hours of daylight is around four or five, which is making me want to turn into a bear and hibernate. I woke up early to go to the library, but couldn’t bring myself to leave the house, so here I am, not writing my essay…

The lake behind the university has frozen over entirely. Once I’ve acclimatised to the cold I would like to go back and take a better look around =)

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERABut for now I will retreat back to bed and try to finish the last essay of the semester… =)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

