52: Phew!

22 Oct

Okay, okay, okay, I am a BAD blogger. It has been nearly two weeks since my last blog, BUT I have an excuse.

Largely my time has been taken up with classes, lunching, essays and studying at home! I have managed to have a little fun too though.

Here’s what I’ve been up to, in pictures =)

A trip to Oulanka National Park, two days of hiking, delicious Finnish food and fun with my classmates. It was a great experience and I got to spend a lot of time with people who I have classes with daily but never get the chance to chat to. It’s a very beautiful place that I would highly recommend to everyone!

Oulanka was followed by a trip to Pannukakkutalo for some yummy yummy pancakes =) I had reindeer and smoke cheese for dinner and banana and caramel for dessert. Delicious!

The weather turned from this….

…. to this, within the space of a weekend.

I also met my kummi mother for a trip to the local art gallery which was great (although I forgot my camera so I didn’t get a chance to take any pictures!) and the cake was amazing!

This weekend I went to a very international pop quiz at my friend’s apartment, where I spent some time with friends and made a couple of new ones. Yesterday I tried macaroni casserole at my Finnish friend’s house, it was great!

Now I have to face a ton of essays (I’m currently working on five, with another three or so to follow) but it’s autumn break this week so hopefully I will have more time to write.

Hei hei!

4 Responses to “52: Phew!”

  1. Katariina Partala October 23, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    So you went to Pannukakkutalo?? That’s awesome!!! 🙂 I miss their pancakes soooooo much.. I didn’t even have time to visit the restaurant during my holidays, so I have to wait another two months before I can eat some yummy pancakes again :((((

  2. saramay91 October 27, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    Awwh, at least you’ll really really enjoy them by that time though =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Oulu! « Finland and Back - January 12, 2013

    […] Trips – I’ve seen Oulanka and Norwegian and Finnish Lapland, and for free! Thanks to my department for arranging […]

  2. What’s Wrong With Finland? « Finland and Back - January 15, 2013

    […] north than Oulu there are national parks with opportunities for hiking or skiing, depending on the season, and plenty of chances to see […]

Leave a Reply

