Best Buy!

16 Sep

Bargain of the week. Of the year. Perhaps even of the century.

I am very pleased with myself for this find.

Padded inside, waterproof outside, hood, inside pockets, snug enough to keep the cold air out but baggy enough to wear my (4 euros) fleece underneath. Not that cool, resembles perhaps a marshmallow BUT I won’t die of exposure.

Guess how much?

Go on, guess.

Nope, it was…

10 euros!

Bargain.

From this place: https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=SECOND+HAND+STOREIsokatu+8&ie=UTF-8&hl=en

It’s just called ‘Second hand Store’ and you can also rent a table to sell things again when you’re done with them. It’s a treasure trove, seriously. Might take a bit of time to wade through the stuff, but when you find something like a 10 euro jacket it’s worth the effort.

8 Responses to “Best Buy!”

  1. Katariina Partala September 17, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    Oh, Second Hand Store!!!! I always used to sell my stuff there.. And I believe I’ll rent a table again when I visit my parents during Fall Holidays! It’s an easy way to earn some money :p
    Aaand I have to mention something about the Ainola Park post! The view isn’t of the Baltic Sea, but Oulujoki river! If you follow the river for a while, you’ll get to Nallikari and actually see the sea 🙂

    • saramay91 September 17, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Ah, thank you! I will amend that then =)

      Yeah it seems like a great idea, such an easy way to give a home to things you don’t need anymore! =)

  2. Katariina Partala September 17, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Haha no prob! It’s very close to the sea anyway 🙂

    Exactly.. But the cost of the table is a bit high, even 32€/6 days for the best tables!

    • saramay91 September 19, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

      Maybe better to share with friends? =)

  3. Katariina Partala September 19, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    That won’t work for me, because I have looots and lots of stuff to sell there! I need the whole table, and sometimes I’ve even thought of getting two tables 😀

    • saramay91 September 21, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

      Ah I only just saw this, hehe wow that’s a lot of stuff! Can I ask, how do they know whose item you have bought so they can give the seller the money?

      • Katariina Partala September 21, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

        You buy some bar code stickers (0,50€/30 stickers) and attach them into the items you’re selling 🙂

      • saramay91 September 21, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

        Ahhh! I see =)

Leave a Reply

